Coverart for item
The Resource Out of My Mind, Sharon M. Draper

Out of My Mind, Sharon M. Draper

Label
Out of My Mind
Title
Out of My Mind
Statement of responsibility
Sharon M. Draper
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks. Out of My Mind spent two years on the New York Times bestseller list! "If there's one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it." ? Denver Post "A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes." ? School Library Journal (starred review) "Unflinching and realistic." ? Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "Uplifting...This moving novel will makes activists of us all." ? Booklist (starred review) From multiple award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio's Wonder . Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can't walk. She can't talk. She can't write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She's the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people?her teachers, her doctors, her classmates?dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can't tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she's determined to let everyone know it...somehow
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Draper, Sharon M
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Juvenile Literature
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Out of My Mind, Sharon M. Draper
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781416980452
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
ebd1f7b7-3ad3-4f14-a66e-0ea96e9c229e
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Label
Out of My Mind, Sharon M. Draper
Link
Publication
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781416980452
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
ebd1f7b7-3ad3-4f14-a66e-0ea96e9c229e
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
System details
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Library Locations

    • Des Plaines Public LibraryBorrow it
      1501 Ellinwood Street, Des Plaines, IL, 60016, US
      42.041061 -87.886650